We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.


by Abrasive Trees


Recordings 2019 to 2021.
Compilation album on limited edition CD in gatefold card sleeve.

Bound For An Infinite Sea
Now You Are Not Here
Without Light
Replenishing Water
Ashram Song
Brother Saint
We Rise
Alone In The World

Written, produced and sometimes mixed by Matthew Rochford
Mixed and mastered by Mark Beazley
Written and recorded 2019 t0 2021.


Mark Beazley - bass (Replenishing Water, Before)
Ben Roberts - cello, bass, keys (Now You Are Not Here, Without Light, Replenishing Water, Before)
Laurence Collyer - steel guitar, melodeon, organ, shruti box, tanpura (Ashram Song)
Steven Hill - guitar (Without Light, Replenishing Water)
Jerome Hitchens - vocals (Alone In The World)
Jay Newton - guitar and keys (Now You Are Not Here, Without Light)
Mark Parsons - bass (Bound For An Infinite Sea)
Matthew Rochford - guitar, bass, vocals, voice, bass, dulcimer, drum programmes.
Seb Rochford - drums (Replenishing Water)
Jo-Beth Young - vocals, guitars, psaltery, voice, bass, recorder, singing bowl (Now You Are Not Here, Before, Ashram Song)
Peter Yates - guitar, bass, percussion, keys, e-bow (Ashram Song & Alone In The World)


Paul Newson - graphic design
Ash Babb - logo
Jess Wooller - cover image

Sincere gratitude: Mark B, Seb R, Steven H, Peter Y, Jo-Beth Y, Paul N, Ben R, Jay N, Jerome H, Jess W, Mark P, Laurence C.

Also to: Christian M. Adrian R, Ash B, Niall P.

Special thanks and love to: Ali and my family.

Dedicated to Gerard Rochford 1932-2019.

May all beings be happy.

A Shapta Release
This compilation (p) (c) 2022 Matthew Rochford


released March 10, 2023



Abrasive Trees England, UK

'utterly enticing' Louder Than War


contact / help

Contact Abrasive Trees

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Abrasive Trees, you may also like: